In Theory, there is no difference
between Theory and Practice.
In Practice, there is.

Yogi Berra

Company

Panathea Capital Partners GmbH & Co KG is an independent asset management and analytics company for absolute return investments, with a focus on Options and Futures strategies. Emphasis is on the development of quantitative and algorithmic trading strategies and their application in proprietary trading and on professional trading platforms. In addition, the company analyzes funds and strategies in the alternative investment segment.

Panathea has many years of experience in managing and developing institutional Options and Futures strategies within UCITS funds. In addition to its own resources Panathea can access an extensive network of business partners for various projects. Extensive experience in the capital markets from leading investment houses in Frankfurt, Paris, London and Zurich is combined with specific expertise in derivatives trading as well as in quantitative modeling and analysis.

Focus

The trading strategies developed and operated by Panathea employ liquid Options and Futures contracts on equity indices, fixed income instruments and currencies, and use proprietary quantitative allocation, risk management and optimization techniques. The objective is to achieve the most market-independent and long-term uncorrelated income.

In addition, Panathea analyzes absolute return trading strategies or strategy-elements such as hedging tools and risk control components. Panathea differentiates itself from traditional considerations by abandoning the production of classical indicators and emphasizing alternative statistical methods.

Read more …

Management

Dr. Clemens Glaffig

Founder and Principal Partner

Clemens Glaffig has over 30 years of experience in the trading, development and structuring of derivative strategies at renowned international investment firms.

Read more ...

Clemens Glaffig is Principal Partner and founder of Panathea Capital Partners GmbH & Co KG, Freiburg. He served as Chairman of the Board of Directors of Arsago-Panathea AG, Pfäffikon, Switzerland, and as a Director of Panathea Holding AG, Zug, Switzerland. He was previously Head of Structured Finance Europe and Head of Capital Markets for Central and Northern Europe at CIBC World Markets London, U.K. From 1991 – 1996, Clemens Glaffig served as Executive Director for AIG Financial Products / Banque AIG in Paris and London, as Head of the Capital Markets business for the DACH region. At the end of the 80’s he founded and directed the OTC options business of Commerzbank, Frankfurt.

Prior to working in finance, Clemens Glaffig held positions as Visiting Professor of Mathematics at the University of California and as a Research Fellow at Ruhr University Bochum. Clemens Glaffig holds a PhD in mathematical physics from CalTech, Pasadena, USA.

Contact

Panathea Capital Partners GmbH & Co. KG
Sickingenstr. 21
D-79117 Freiburg

info@panathea.de

*required
Anti-Spam*
By submitting the contact form, you agree that your data will be used to process your request. Further information and revocation instructions can be found in the »Data Protection Information.

Panathea Capital Partners GmbH & Co. KG
Sickingenstr. 21
D-79117 Freiburg
info@panathea.de

In der Theorie gibt es keinen Unterschied zwischen Theorie und Praxis, in der Praxis schon.

Yogi Berra

Unternehmen

Panathea Capital Partners GmbH & Co KG ist eine unabhängige Asset Management und Analytics Gesellschaft für Absolute-Return Anlagen, mit einem Fokus auf Options- und Futures Strategien. Schwerpunt ist die Entwicklung von quantitativen und algorithmischen Handelsstrategien und die Anwendung dieser im proprietären Handel sowie auf professionellen Handelsplattformen. Darüber hinaus analysiert das Unternehmen Fonds und Strategien im Alternative Investment Segment.

Panathea weist langjährige Erfahrungen in Management und Entwicklung institutioneller Options- und Futures Strategien im Rahmen von UCITS-Fonds auf. Neben den eigenen Ressourcen kann Panathea auf ein umfangreiches Netzwerk an Geschäftspartnern für verschiedene Projekte zurückgreifen. So wird extensive Erfahrung in den Kapitalmärkten aus führenden Investmenthäusern in Frankfurt, Paris, London und Zürich, mit spezifischer Expertise im Derivatehandel, wie auch in der quantitativen Modellierung und Analyse kombiniert.

Fokus

Die von Panathea entwickelten und betriebenen Handelsstrategien nutzen liquide Options- und Futureskontrakte auf Aktienindices, Fixed Income Instrumente sowie Währungen und bedienen sich selbst entwickelter, quantitativer Allokations-, Risk Management und Optimierungsverfahren. Die Zielsetzung ist es einen möglichst Marktunabhängigen- und langfristig unkorrelierten Ertrag zu erzielen.

Darüber hinaus analysiert Panathea  Absolute Return Handelsstrategien bzw. Strategieelemente wie Hedging Tools und Komponenten der Risikosteuerung. Panathea differenziert sich dabei von herkömmlichen Betrachtungen durch den Verzicht auf die Produktion klassischer Kennzahlen sowie einer Betonung dazu alternativer statistischer Verfahren.

Mehr lesen …

Geschäftsführung

Dr. Clemens Glaffig

Gründer und Principal Partner

Clemens Glaffig weist über 30 Jahre Erfahrung im Handel, der Entwicklung und Strukturierung von derivaten Strategien bei namhaften internationalen Investmenthäusern auf.

Mehr lesen ...

Clemens Glaffig ist Principal Partner und Gründer der Panathea Capital Partners GmbH & Co KG, Freiburg. Er agierte als Verwaltungsratsvorsitzender der Arsago-Panathea AG, Pfäffikon, Schweiz sowie als Verwaltungsratsmitglied der Panathea Holding AG, Zug, Schweiz. Zuvor war er Head of Structured Finance Europe und Head of Capital Markets für Zentral- und Nordeuropa bei CIBC World Markets in London, U.K. Von 1991 – 1996 war Clemens Glaffig als Executive Director für AIG Financial Products/Banque AIG  in Paris und London Leiter des Kapitalmarktgeschäfts der DACH Region. Ende der 80-er Jahre begründete und leitete er das OTC Optionsgeschäft der Commerzbank, Frankfurt.

Bevor er im Finanzbereich tätig wurde hielt Clemens Glaffig Positionen als Visiting Professor für Mathematik an der University of California sowie als Research Fellow an der Ruhr Universität Bochum. Clemens Glaffig promovierte in mathematischer Physik am CalTech, Pasadena, USA.

Kontakt

Panathea Capital Partners GmbH & Co. KG
Sickingenstr. 21
D-79117 Freiburg

info@panathea.de

*Pflichtfeld
Anti-Spam-Frage*
Mit dem Absenden des Kontaktformulars erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass Ihre Daten zur Bearbeitung Ihres Anliegens verwendet werden. Weitere Informationen und Widerrufshinweise finden Sie in der »Datenschutzerklärung.

Panathea Capital Partners GmbH & Co. KG
Sickingenstr. 21
D-79117 Freiburg
info@panathea.de